top of page
Search

Take a breath...

This quote took my breath away....





When I am struggling with self doubt and loathing I head to these verses. I have been made by God, in His image. Sometimes I just need to soak that in.


“So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them.” Genesis 1:27


“For You formed my inward parts;

You covered me in my mother’s womb.

I will praise You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; marvelous are Your works, and that my soul knows very well. My frame was not hidden from You, when I was made in secret, and skillfully wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.

Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed.

And in Your book they all were written,

The days fashioned for me, when as yet there were none of them.” Psalms 139:13-16


stop, take a breath, be mindful of you and God, and go the the Word so He can soothe your soul...


44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Foundational Self Care: Sleep

😴Sleep is crucial to our overall health and just as important as pooping regularity and blood sugar balance. Some benefits of getting a...

Foundational Self Care

So often when I’m coaching I go back to what I like to call foundational self care and that inevitably leads to the question ….Why is it...

Comments


bottom of page