top of page
Search

Becoming...



The last few years have been years of tremendous personal and professional growth and change for me. I was reflecting on how I got from where I was to where I am now. The changes are so much more than my weight or becoming an entrepreneur. And just how did I do it? I am, sometimes, not sure!


This quote resonated deep within me this morning! I was not the person that I am today even a couple of years ago! The striving for change has been about making small consistent changes. In that I have become more of the person I am called to be. And I know that in 1 year, 5 years, 10 years I will be able to look back and and that will be true as well!


If I look at where I want to go and the person that I want to be, I need to be strategic and intentional. I need to be prayerful and relfective and very engaged with God on this part of the journey.


This Quote of Jesus always challenges me on my relationship with Him, with others but also the concept of loving myself.


Mark 12:28 And one of the scribes came up and heard them disputing with one another, and seeing that he answered them well, asked him, “Which commandment is the most important of all?” 29 Jesus answered, “The most important is, ‘Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one. 30 And you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.’ 31 The second is this: ‘You shall love your neighbor as yourself.’



Moving with small consistent steps towards loving myself more so that I can love others more has been a challenge but when I look back I have come leaps and bounds!! Love that self check!




39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Foundational Self Care: Sleep

😴Sleep is crucial to our overall health and just as important as pooping regularity and blood sugar balance. Some benefits of getting a...

Foundational Self Care

So often when I’m coaching I go back to what I like to call foundational self care and that inevitably leads to the question ….Why is it...

Comments


bottom of page