top of page
Search

Intentional Living

In the last 19 months my life has changed radically and forever. I could not be more thankful or feel more blessed. As I have progressed and forged a path on this quest the word INTENTIONAL has come front and centre.

Anything that we want to be successful at we have to be intentional about. Our relationships, our finances, our spirituality, and our health. In fact without being intentional in all of these areas and many more in our lives, we will not find the depth of success we are looking for and can achieve.

I knew for years that I needed to stop overeating and to exercise consistently, but just did not do it. I knew it, I had all the information I needed, but information was not enough. I needed to change my mind and my thoughts and my prayers and my relationship with food. It's been a journey and as much as I wish I could be one of those people who can eat whatever they want and do whatever they want and be thin, I have learned something....Those people really do not exist. There are many naturally, genetically thin people but for many people who maintain a healthy weight, they also maintain a healthy lifestyle and they are intentional about it. Well I am now well on my way to being one of those people! I have not arrived but please join me on my quest to continue to move and grow into the person that God intended me to be!


Romans 8:28

And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love the God, to those who are called according to His purpose.



149 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Foundational Self Care: Sleep

😴Sleep is crucial to our overall health and just as important as pooping regularity and blood sugar balance. Some benefits of getting a...

Foundational Self Care

So often when I’m coaching I go back to what I like to call foundational self care and that inevitably leads to the question ….Why is it...

Comments


bottom of page